National Communications Authority (NCA), Cantonments, Accra.

Tel: 233-302-776621/771701, Fax: 233-21-763449

Church Crescent Street, Labone. Post Office Box CT 5625. Cantoments, Accra.

Tel: 233-0302 766-907

Data Protection Commission (DPC)

Room No. 51, First Floor, Ministry of Communications Blk, Ministerial Enclave

P.O.Box CT7195, Accra, TELEPHONE: +233-(0)30 2631 455,

FAX:  +233-(0)30 2631 477. EMAIL :

Ghana Post Company Ltd. G.P.O. Accra Central

Tel: 233-302-666647/662063, Fax: 233-302-666811

Ghana-India Kofi Annan Centre of Excellence in ICT (KACE)

2nd Avenue, Opposite Council State, Accra, PMB State House

Tel: 233-302-679542-5, Fax: 233-302-679549

Postal and Courier Service Regulatory Commission (PCSRC)

Hse. No. 32, 1st Circular Rd.Cantonments, Accra. P.O.Box GP 245, Accra,

Tel: 233-302-770468, Fax: 233-302-770832

National Information Technology Agency (NITA)

3rd Floor, Ministry of Communications Office Complex, Abdul Diof Road, Ridge. Accra

Postal Address: PMB, Ministries Post office, Accra.

Telephone: +233-0302-661777, Fax: +233-0302-661833  Email:


The Ministry of Communications is made up of the following agencies and statutory bodies that assist with the implementation of policies related to operational and regulatory framework

  1.     Postal and Courier Services Regulatory Commission(PCSRC)
  2.     Ghana Meteorological Agency (GMet);
  3.     Ghana-India Kofi Annan Centre of Excellence in ICT (AITI-KACE):
  4.     National Information Technology Agency (NITA)
  5.     Data Protection Commission(DPC)
  6.     National Communications Authority(NCA)
  7.     Ghana Investment Fund for Electronic Communications (GIFEC)
  8.     Ghana Post Company Limited(GPCL)