Entity Tender Committee inaugurated by the Ministry

The Minister for Communications, Hon Ursula Owusu-Ekuful has inaugurated the entity tender committee of the Ministry with a call on members to work strictly within the confines of the public procurement act.
She said this after administering the oath of office and secrecy to the members of the committee at a short ceremony at the Ministry.
She noted that she will rely on members to ensure that the right things are done with respect to procedures of procurement of goods and services. “It protects all of us and ensures that everything we do is in accordance with the law”, she added. 
The Hon Minister said she had no doubt about the caliber of members of the committee and trust that they will deliver to eliminate any kind of impropriety in the work of the Ministry.
In his response, the Deputy Minister of Communications, Hon George Andah who is the chairman of the committee expressed appreciation to the Minister for the trust reposed in them and assured the Minister of their desire to work diligently in accordance with the law.
Members of the committee include Issah Yahaya, Chief Director of the Ministry, K.A Tabi, Director F&A of the Ministry, Grace Mbrokoh-Ewoal, office of the Attorney General & Ministry of Justice, Desmond Boateng, Director PPME of the Ministry, Joseph Tetteh, Director of IT of the Ministry. The rest are Ernestina Djanetey, Chief Accountant of the Ministry, Julius- Aikins Hawkson, Chartered Institute of Accountants and Elizabeth Asamaniwaa Odei, Chartered Institute of Procurement & supply.